How to Heal our Nation: Love

I hate that people are dying for someone else’s bad actions. Someone loved those people and for them to die makes me really upset. There is always going to be evil in this world. No matter how much we want it to be this amazing utopia, it is never going to be that way. But we should protest for what we believe and for justice.

 I just think going out and destroying things and disrespecting others is not the way to go. That is so wrong. No matter what happened, that is wrong. We are not little kids and we shouldn’t be acting like that.

I’ve been seeing videos of people breaking into stores, setting cop cars on fire, and so much more. That is unbelievable. Doing that is not going to get us anywhere. If we want justice and peace, we must do whats right. I am mad at what that cop did, and he should have known better. He was wrong for what he did. I just think that some people in our country are trying to get justice the wrong way and that makes me mad too. What that cop did does not give you an excuse to go out and do whatever you want. I know many of us are fed up with all the racism, but what some people are doing is making the problem way worse. I know not everyone is doing that. However, the fact that it is happening in the first place, is really annoying. I saw a post saying that “Its not about how we are protesting but its about what we are protesting for.” In my opinion, I find that statement wrong. Many of us are protesting for the justice of George Floyd. So to get your justice you are going to go out and be destructive? That’s how you get your justice? I don’t understand how anyone can say yes to that. YOU DO NOT FIGHT FIRE WITH FIRE!!! There are better ways to make your voice heard. Yes, protest, protest for the justice of the men and women that died unjustfully, but protest peacefully please. We are listening to your cry, we feel your pain. Just please, do it right. This is my opinion and I want my voice to be heard too.  I’ve been seeing the posts about how “silence is betrayal” and that hit me pretty hard so I felt as if it was time to say something.

We all should love each other no matter their religion, their skin, their sexuality, or their opinions. We should love them as people. Even though you are different from someone, one thing in common is that you both are human. And God gave you both life. You should love them because God loved you first. If they hate you, you should continue to show love. There are people that hate Jesus. He still loves them even though they hate him. It didn’t matter the skin color or that we didn’t believe in him. He still loves us and he died for us. Because of that, we should love others too. I am going to love people because God loved me first. I will love them, just not their sin. The same goes for myself. I am going to love myself, just not my sin.

Above all, show sincere love to each other, because love brings about the forgiveness of many sins.

1 Peter 4:8

But God shows his love for us, because while we were still sinners Christ died for us.

Romans 5:8

Don’t pay back evil for evil or insult for insult. Instead, give blessing in return. You were called to do this so that you might inherit a blessing.

1 Peter 3:9

Leave a comment